Announcing the Hanscom Spouses Scholarship Winners

Via Brian DeChellis, BHS Counselor

The 63rd Annual Hanscom Spouses Scholarship Awards took place on Friday May 10th at the Minuteman Commons on HAFB, awarding scholarships to seventeen Bedford High School seniors and ranging from $1,000 to $5,000. This club is a self described “private non-profit organization that serves the local extended military community. Since 1961, this Club has offered scholarships to military dependents. Their merit-based scholarships reward students who demonstrate scholarship, community service, leadership, volunteerism, and a diversity of interests.  Scholarship recipients are selected annually through a panel of impartial judges.”

The following BHS students received scholarships:

1.      Boston Buhler

2.      Katie Desaulniers

3.      Keira Dougherty

4.      Addison Floyd

5.      Laura Fonseca-Morlock

6.      Ghiana Galman

7.      Ryley Graham

8.      Kiera Grewe

9.      Ethun Hebert

10.  Julian Infante

11.  Gabrielle Keltner

12.  Eliese Latham

13.  Tristan Latham

14.  Alisha Marangi

15.  Porter Middents

16.  Emma Purtell

17.  Jasmine Werner

Congrats to all!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *